

State of Louisiana

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

Office of Elderly Affairs

March 15, 2023

Ms. Kay Granger, Executive Director Livingston Area Agency on Aging Post Office Box 658 Denham Springs, LA 70727

RE: FY 2024 - 2027 Area Plan Approval

Dear Ms. Granger:

The Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA) has received the FY 2024 - 2027 Area Plan for Livingston Area Agency on Aging. The plan has been reviewed to ensure it meets required guidelines.

Based upon the information submitted, Livingston Area Agency on Aging's FY 2024-2027 Area Plan is approved.

The goals and objectives of Livingston Area Agency on Aging's FY 2024-2027 Area Plan are to be monitored annually to determine the Agency's progress with meeting the goals and objectives, as defined within the plan. To fulfill the annual monitoring requirement, an Area Plan Goal Report shall be due to GOEA after the close of each fiscal year of the four (4) year area plan cycle. The Area Plan Goal Report is to be submitted no later than July 30th of the subsequent fiscal year.

Should there be a need for assistance or questions concerning your Agency's Area Plan, please contact your assigned Program Monitor for assistance.

Sincerely,

Shirley L. Merrick Executive Director

Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs

SLM/slh

Enclosure

cc: Board Members of Livingston Area Agency on Aging

Program Monitors' Assigned Regions

Region 1	Region 2	Region 3	Region 4
Charlene	Jeremy	Nina	Michelle
Osborne	Bridges	Jack	Vincent
Beauregard	Bienville	Calcasieu	East Baton Rouge
Bossier	Caldwell	Cameron	Livingston
Caddo	Claiborne	Jefferson Davis	Jefferson
DeSoto	Lincoln	Lafourche	Orleans
Natchitoches	Morehouse	St James	Plaquemines
Red River	Ouachita	St John	St Bernard
Sabine	Webster	Terrebonne	St Charles
Vernon	West Carroll		St Tammany
CENLA	(Multi)	Cajun (Multi)	Capital (Multi)
CENLA Allen	(Multi) East Carroll	Cajun (Multi) Acadia	Capital (Multi) Ascension
Allen	East Carroll	Acadia	Ascension
Allen Avoyelles	East Carroll Franklin	Acadia Evangeline	Ascension Assumption
Allen Avoyelles Catahoula	East Carroll Franklin Jackson	Acadia Evangeline Iberia	Ascension Assumption East Feliciana
Allen Avoyelles Catahoula Concordia	East Carroll Franklin Jackson Madison	Acadia Evangeline Iberia Lafayette	Ascension Assumption East Feliciana Iberville
Allen Avoyelles Catahoula Concordia Grant	East Carroll Franklin Jackson Madison Richland	Acadia Evangeline Iberia Lafayette St. Landry	Ascension Assumption East Feliciana Iberville Pointe Coupee
Allen Avoyelles Catahoula Concordia Grant LaSalle	East Carroll Franklin Jackson Madison Richland Tensas	Acadia Evangeline Iberia Lafayette St. Landry St. Martin	Ascension Assumption East Feliciana Iberville Pointe Coupee St. Helena
Allen Avoyelles Catahoula Concordia Grant LaSalle Rapides	East Carroll Franklin Jackson Madison Richland Tensas	Acadia Evangeline Iberia Lafayette St. Landry St. Martin St. Mary	Ascension Assumption East Feliciana Iberville Pointe Coupee St. Helena Tangipahoa

Effective July 1, 2022

HCBS Staff Contact Information

Program Monitor	Desk Phone	Email		
Charlene Osborne	225-342-7124	Charlene.Osborne@la.gov		
Jeremy Bridges	225-342-3570	<u>Jeremy.Bridges4@la.gov</u>		
Nina Jack	225-342-7091	Nina.Jack@la.gov		
Michelle Vincent	225-342-9301	Michelle.Vincent@la.gov		
Taurus Ross (STPH Workforce Grant)	225-219-4351	<u>Taurus.Ross@la.gov</u>		
Title V Program Manager	Desk Phone	Email		
Lakeisha Robertson	225-342-6983	Lakeisha.Robertson2@la.gov		
SenioRx / ADRC Program Manager	Desk Phone	Email		
Jessica Ross	225-342-0171	<u>Jessica.Ross@la.gov</u>		
HCBS Department Manager	Desk Phone	Email		
Shavon Humphrey	225-342-6921	Shavon.Humphrey@la.gov		

Effective July 1, 2022